The girl in tight shoe

where thoughts twirls and waltz

Go electronic or go old school ?!

20120813-104613.jpg

I always had this love/hate relationship with ebooks. Most of people I know don’t agree thou. They are all about the ebooks. The other day, I had to listen to a lecture from a friend about how ebooks are easy to handle, cool and more fun. To tell the truth , yeah ebooks downloaded on PC and smartphones come in handy while being on a trip or killing boredom while away from home.

This being said i think i am old school for i can’t get the satisfaction of reading from an ebook. I need to put my feet up , prepare my hot chocolate shot and hold a book where I can flip pages and make doodles to enjoy the reading process.

Paper book vs ebook !?
Who wins ?

The girl in tight shoe.

7 comments on “Go electronic or go old school ?!

  1. woahmolly
    August 14, 2012

    I was extremely anti-e-book until my best friend got me one for my birthday, and now I am a convert. Seeing as I have a long commute, I find it to be so much more convenient than carrying around a big, heavy book all day. I take my kindle with me everywhere and I have to say, I get a lot more reading done. Plus, I tend to batter books around, so it’s nice to have my kindle in it’s case, not getting all crumpled and bent in my handbag. I doubt I will ever give up paper books (after all, you cant read an e-book in the bath) but you might just like e-books if you give them a go.
    πŸ™‚

    • fatma in tight shoe
      August 15, 2012

      I guess i might give it a try as you recommended and use best of both worlds πŸ˜‰

  2. Asha Seth
    August 14, 2012

    Dear ‘girl in tight shoe’,
    Seconding your thoughts, I prefer reading from paper-books. I miss rummaging through pages when I am reading from eBooks or audio books for that matter but most of all I miss the delicate warm musk smell peculiar of old books which fill your nostrils while reading.
    So of course, Paper books win! πŸ™‚
    -Asha

    • fatma in tight shoe
      August 15, 2012

      Asha , *high 5* , i agree with every word you said , the smell and feel of every book is the best thing about reading πŸ˜€
      Thank you very much for commenting , asha πŸ™‚

  3. creativecloudfix
    August 14, 2012

    Paper books always! The smell of a well-read book, you can’t beat it.

    • fatma in tight shoe
      August 15, 2012

      You just hit the nail on its head , the smell of a book is heaven !!
      Thanks for commenting πŸ™‚

      • creativecloudfix
        August 18, 2012

        Haha, people think I am rather strange when I open a new book and take a good sniff, but I just love the different types of paper and the different smells, the feel of the pages..definitely better than reading from a screen. Great blog! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2012 by in Reading and tagged , , , , , , , .
